Hop Making Sense

And you may ask yourself
Well…How did I get here?

(Renee didn’t like any of the pictures I took but Navigation’s Instagram is very active so she recommends following it to enjoy more pictures like this.)

Hey everybody hope you all dig the Talking Heads as I’ve been listening to them all day and that quote works well with beer, I think. On to the review of a brew or two. This time I found this great little place that I dragged Nick to in Lowell, MA.  I literally found this place by googling breweries in MA, I’m telling you my peeps its the best way to find new places. This place was another of the most inviting places I’ve ever been, everyone even the kegs/taps seemed happy to see me. Going in everyone acted like it was Cheers, “Hey, welcome to Navigation Brewery!” Boy was I happy to go.

So you know it’s located at the end of a garage, but don’t worry dear reader they’re moving on up to a new spot soon. They’ll be brewing more and if you want to get on to the beginning of a great brewery go there now.

Navigation Brewing: nothing but the nicest people there (like all good microbrew drinkers are). Walking in I was given the two minute tour, where I crossed the hallowed ground beyond the taps. To which the brewmaster himself, and this is paraphrased, “there’s the ingredients, the tanks, the cooler and then we got the beer over there. Enjoy” and enjoy I did. This place had some quality brews to have and I suggest you all should go get some. Sadly, they have a very limited shipping so you gotta go to them.

If you follow me on Untappd, if you don’t well my feelings aren’t hurt or anything, but you’ll see that I rated all the beers I had for them with at least a 4. .  . a 4! The weakest was Navigation’s Pale Ale, which don’t get me wrong was a great pale ale better than a lot of other ones I’ve had, but it just sneaks in around the 4 mark compared to the rest of these. Followed by this was there IPA which was very good, I remember fondly requesting this time and time again… and then one more time of this on tap.

This comes to the two greats I had, of the ones they had on tap while I was there. These two I’m not going to lie were 5 if not 4.98 stars in my eyes. It was like fantastic, that made me have all these feelings plus some new ones that were so beautiful I fell to my knees and cried. . . . but they were good. The first was this great coffee porter that was a perfect way to end a meal, much like a regular coffee but this one has alcohol in it which makes it more fun.   Though without a doubt the best beer I had that evening was Navigation’s Milk Stout. Though it’s a bit heavy it settles in your tum-tum almost wants to lull you to sleep.

And with that *yawn* it was some good stuff, def *yawn* check it out.

Drink . . . zzzzzzzzzzzz . . . . . up . . . . . . cj