Hop In The Name Of Love

Guter Tag! Don’t you speak German?If you don’t, good day to you.

KBC

This is going to be a quick post today, as I’m downloading the new My Morning Jacket album and, well, I feel that’s a good reason to rush this. (if you’re wondering this album so far is very good.) Anyway back to the reason you read my ramblings about beer. I got the chance to visit another brewery. This one was a very nice beer garden named Kretschmann Brewery often referred to as KBC. I’d be lying if I didn’t say it was very nice and relaxed inside. It definitely had a feeling of “man, this is a nice and relaxed place for a beer”.

The only downfall of this place was the style of beers, they specialize in German Pilsner and Hefeweizen, or at least they were when I went there. Sadly, these are the styles of beer I tend to avoid, they’re too light for me and feel very bland. Someone, maybe Nick, once said it’s like a Bud with an edge, and even that isn’t very strong. So I can’t be a great judge of these beers. The best one I had was their Vienna Lager which was pretty standard lager. Though I do suggest trying this place, if you like lighter beer, then it’s a must, as it has a nice vibe and when the New England weather cooperates, the patio there sounds awesome.

Oh crap, my download is complete, until next time.

Drink Up!

CJ