Grand Old Hoprey

Tree House 001

Well howdy! (That’s weird, I’m sorry)

I’m back though which is nice, even better I brought a brew review! I got the chance to visit the brewery that has one of my favorite beers in all the places beer is made (sorry the Simpsons are on and I think it’s leaking into my posts). Fair warning this brewery is borderline placed in the middle of farm land so keep your eyes on the road as it zigs and zags. This fantastic place is Treehouse Brewery, I’m sure Renee will add her thoughts in as well but pay attention to me right now! (Note from Renee: OMG! #fangirling)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now when I was there they only had a few (four) beers on tap, they tend to change beers every now and then, but I’ll do my best to praise the ones I had with great praise. They had a Eureka (w/ Citra) which is a nice calming summer blonde ale or you could go for the Lights On pale ale, which right now both sound great as the days get warmer. They had a nice IPA, Curiosity Fourteen which was good but didn’t find anything to write home (blog) about.

Renee Interrupts This Post To Continue Fan-Girling: Seriously, Tree House is worth the trek out into the unknown. Their supply and hours are limited so be prepared for a crowd and a line. There’s a goat farm down the road with a restaurant and ice cream so if the line is really long, put your name down for a growler or two and get some food while you wait. Steph and I tried the Haze (American Double/Imperial IPA) , Julius (American IPA), and That’s What She Said (Milk Stout). We would have been happy to take home growlers of all three but That’s What She Said kicked just one person ahead of us in the queue! 

Wait! Before you finish reading this blog and go out into the world of fancy parties and beautiful people this homely man needs to tell you the best part. One of the best beers I’ve ever had the chance to wet my whistle comes from Tree House and it’s the Double Shot. This is a beer men would write passionate love letters to in the trenches of World War I. It’s an American Stout but I’m not lying when I say it tastes like mocha ice cream. It’s the beer I compare all other stouts too. If you ever take my word on one thing let it be that The Strokes are overrated and that this is a beer everyone needs to try .

Drink Up!

CJ