Brewlius Caesar

It’s like that play written by Billy Shookaspear, you know the one. So now that you’ve all wiped the tears of laughter away I’ll start another blog post for ya.

Fort Hill 002

This one comes right down the line of the last few, so you can hit a couple of the breweries in one day. It’s a very relaxing summer hang called Fort Hill Brewery. This place has a lot going on for you fans of the outdoors. And if it’s raining, you might get to hear a live band play on top of the bar inside the otherwise spacious tap room. It’s a barn that’s refitted to house all those glorious brewery machines and people like ourselves too. Not to mention they grow their own hops on the property; support locals ya’ll! Don’t let Fort Hill’s wholesome farm appearance deceive you. There’s plenty of beer to be had.

Fort Hill 003

Fort Hill 001

On to the beer though, please note you can see a lot of the grounds in the photos. Now unfortunately when I got there one of the kegs had kicked and ended one of the beers but as always I’m more than happy to give me opinion on the ones I did have (lucky you!). The beers they had were by no means heavy sit by the fire dead of winter with a blanket on the couch with a loved one and a labrador at my feet but they were definetly nice summer hang out in the sun beers.

Fort Hill 004

Two of the beers I had were pretty good, which were the King Mark a vienna lager and the Bock Bier a bock (duh), these were two pretty good beers that I could see having while doing some grillin. Though the best I’d have to say is their Rauchbier this is a rauchbier, which is a smokier beer, but this had a nice rye taste to which was nice especially after the lighter stuff during the day.

Drink Up!

CJ